As a place of discussion and experimentation, the Atelier des publics invites visitors to take part in research and artistic creation activities from an early age, and to participate actively in a reflection on pedagogy and the arts.
 
The POP Programme (for collaborative production and loan of works to be played with) is part of this approach. These objects were created during workshops involving the public and professionals from all walks of life, designers and artists. The POP Programme now has seven families of works to be played with, which enable the senses, play and narration to explore an exhibition, an architecture or a landscape.

Cultural actors, teachers, youth workers or social workers can borrow these original objects to develop original artistic projects in their establishments, to work on artistic notions in complete autonomy and to guarantee a continuous presence of art in schools or social structures. The loan is free of charge for member structures, after participation in a POP Programme meeting.

POP meetings

Booking is required
free of charge for members

These meetings, for teachers and social workers, enable them to discover the POP Programme's playworks, to try their hand at handling them and to work together to devise ways of using them that are personalised and adapted to the context of your organisation. After participating in one of these meetings, the playworks can be borrowed free of charge for use in the institutions.

POP visits

Booking is required
Tuesdays, between 14:00 and 17:00
on Wed. & Thu, between 10:00 and 12:00
non-member rate: 40€ per group or class
member rate: 20€ per group or class

Education / Social field

These guided tours offer a playful way to discover the exhibitions, by manipulating the POP Programme's play objects. These objects invite you to explore the exhibitions and the industrial architecture of the Centre d'art contemporain through the senses, play and storytelling.

Contact

Thibault Brébant
publics@cac-passerelle.com

Lieu de rencontres et d’expérimentations, l’Atelier des publics invite les visiteurs à prendre part, dès le plus jeune âge, à des activités de recherches et de création artistique, et à participer activement à une réflexion sur la pédagogie et les arts.
 
Le Programme POP pour "Production collaborative et Prêt d'œuvres à jouer" s’inscrit précisément dans cette démarche. Ces objets ont vu le jour au cours d’ateliers associant des publics et des professionnel.le.s de tous horizons, des designers et des artistes. Le Programme POP compte aujourd’hui sept familles d'œuvres à jouer, qui permettent d’explorer par les sens, le jeu et la narration, une exposition, une architecture ou un paysage.

Les acteur.rice.s culturel.le.s, enseignant.e.s, animateurs.trices ou relais du champ social peuvent emprunter ces objets originaux pour développer des projets artistiques originaux dans leurs établissements, travailler des notions artistiques en toute autonomie et garantir une présence continue de l’art dans les écoles, centres de loisirs ou structures du champ social. Le prêt est gratuit pour les structures adhérentes, après la participation à une rencontre du Programme POP.

Les rencontres du programme POP

sur réservation
gratuit pour les strutures adhérentes

Ces rencontres, destinées aux enseignant.e.s et relais du champ social, permettent de découvrir les œuvres à jouer du Programme POP, de s’essayer à leur manipulation et d’imaginer ensemble des pistes d’utilisation personnalisées et adaptées au contexte de votre structure. Après avoir participé à une de ces rencontres, les œuvres à jouer peuvent être empruntées gratuitement pour être utilisées dans les établissements.

Les visites POP

sur réservation
le mar.,  entre 14:00 et 17:00
les mer. & jeu., entre 10:00 et 12:00
durée : environ 1h30
tarif non adhérent : 40€ par groupe ou classe
tarif adhérent : 20€ par groupe ou classe

Scolaires / champ social

Ces visites proposent de découvrir les expositions de façon ludique, en manipulant les œuvres à jouer du Programme POP. Ces objets invitent à explorer par les sens, le jeu et la narration les expositions et l’architecture industrielle du Centre d’art.

Contact

Thibault Brébant
publics@cac-passerelle.com