About

By combining art and education, the Atelier des publics acts as a real laboratory, a place of encounter and experimentation open to all from the youngest age.

In connection with the exhibitions, a programme of guided tours, workshops and training courses is offered throughout the year with the aim of nurturing participants' creativity, imagination and the pleasure of expressing themselves on today's art.

To facilitate accessibility, the Atelier des publics works in dialogue with professionals in the fields of education, social work and justice to devise adapted itineraries and lively and joyful encounters with the works and artists.

As a resource centre for artistic and cultural education in Brittany, the Atelier des publics is developing a unique programme for the production of educational objects and works to be played with, bringing together, over a long period of time, members of the public, professionals from all backgrounds and designers. The POP Programme's play objects are then loaned to cultural structures, schools, nurseries and social centres.

Contact us

À propos

En mêlant art et pédagogie, l’Atelier des publics agit comme un véritable laboratoire, un lieu de rencontre et d’expérimentation ouvert à toutes et tous dès le plus jeune âge.

En relation avec les expositions, un programme de visites commentées, d’ateliers et de formations est proposé tout au long de l’année avec l’objectif de nourrir la créativité des participant-e-s, leur faculté d’imagination et le plaisir de s’exprimer sur l’art d’aujourd’hui.

Pour faciliter l’accessibilité, l’Atelier des publics travaille en dialogue avec les professionnels de l’éducation, du champ social et de la justice pour imaginer des parcours adaptés, des rencontres vivantes et joyeuses avec les œuvres et les artistes.

Lieu ressource pour l’éducation artistique et culturelle en Bretagne, l’Atelier des publics développe un programme unique de production d’objets d’éveil et d’œuvres à jouer, réunissant sur un temps long des publics, des professionnels de tous horizons et des designers. Les œuvres à jouer du Programme POP sont ensuite prêtées à des structures culturelles, des établissements scolaires, des crèches et des centres sociaux.

Contacts